Annual Town Election & Annual Town Meeting

Chesterfield’s Annual Town Election is May 6, 2019 in the Town Offices.

Nomination papers are now available for the following positions:

(Offices on the ballot and showing incumbent now in that position.)

  • Selectmen (3 year term) Robert Recos
  • Assessor (3 year term)  Edward Severance
  • Board of Health (3 year term) Kirke Henshaw
  • Chesterfield/Goshen School Committee (3 year term)  (Lindsey Doolen appointed until May election)
  • Hampshire Regional School Committee (2 years remaining of a 3 year term) (Carole Bergeron was appointed until May election)
  • Hampshire Regional School Committee (3 year term) Leslie Kellogg
  • Library Trustee (3 year term) Eileen McGowan  (NOT seeking re-election)
  • Constable (3 year term) Jeffrie Young
  • Planning Board (2 members for 3 year terms) to be listed separately Charles Valencik and C.J. Lammers
  • Hampshire County of Governments Councilor (3 year term) Russell Peotter

Any registered voter in the Town of Chesterfield may run for office.  They pick up nomination papers from the Clerk’s office, collect at least 23 signatures from registered voters of Chesterfield, sign the nomination papers and return them to the town Board of Registrars/Clerk’s office before 5:00 p.m. on March 18th.

Chesterfield’s Annual Town Meeting is Monday, May 13, 2019 in the Town Hall.